The 9th Young Euregio Piano Award 2021 is organized by the Konzertdirektion Koltun gUG and will be held ONLINE during July & August 2021. The piano Competition will be open to young pianists of all nationalities.


The Young Euregio Piano Award is divided into 5 age categories:

- Category A (up to 8 years)

- Category B (from 9 to 11 years)

- Category C (from 12 to 14 years)

- Category D (from 15 to 17 years)

- Category E (from 18 to 28 years)


Applicants are only allowed to take part in one age category. The competition in all age categories will be held in 2 ONLINE rounds.


The whole repertoire must be played by memory.


Participants are not allowed to repeat any of the pieces that they already played in 1st Round for the 2nd round.


The Jury can decide to not award or to share prizes. The decisions of the jury are final, in case of differences of interpretation of the competition Regulations, the German text will be held as definitive.



By appyling the participants agree to all terms and conditions.





- 15th July 2021 - Application deadline


- 15th August 2021 - Announcement of the 1st round results


- 31st August - Announcement of the Final results